Jay Leno to be honored with the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor
The former “Tonight Show” host will be honored in a Kennedy Center ceremony on Oct. 19 that PBS will broadcast on Nov. 23. The recent previous recipients of the Mark Twain Prize include Carol Burnett, Ellen DeGeneres, Will Ferrell, Tina Fey and Bill Cosby.

Norman Weiss has been doing TV Tattle since the week "Freaks and Geeks" was canceled. He is a Hollywood outsider who was born and raised in Hollywood. "American Idol" and "Dancing with the Stars" are broadcast 2 blocks from his high school.