Taylor Swift and Jason Aldean sign on for Tim McGraw salute

Superstar salute will tape April 7, air this summer

<p>Taylor Swift</p>

Taylor Swift

Credit: AP Photo

Are you a fan of Music News?

Sign up to get the latest updates instantly.

Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Ne-Yo are among the first artists to sign on to salute Tim McGraw during “ACM Presents: Tim McGraw’s Superstar Summer Night.”

The show will tape April 8 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, the night after the April 7 Academy Of Country Music Awards. It will air later this summer.

Taping a television special the night after the Academy of Country Music Awards has become standard practice for the past four years: previous honorees include Lionel Richie, Brooks & Dunn, and George Strait.

Around the Web