Not sure you want to watch all that the Summer Games has to offer? Here are a few events you may not want to miss (or maybe you will, if skeet shooting doesn't turn you on even with an American favored to win). If you want to watch them live at nbcolympics.com (if you're not in the U.K.) or just wait for the prime time digest on NBC is up to you.

Men's basketball (watch live at 6:30 a.m. PT, 9:30 a.m. ET)

Team USA has LeBron James (the Miami Heat), Tyson Chandler (the New York Knicks), Kevin Love (Minnesota Timberwolves), Kobe Bryant (the Los Angeles Lakers) and Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder), while France has Tony Parker (San Antonio Spurs) and Nicolas Batum (Portland Trailblazers). Unsurprisingly, the U.S. is favored.

Women's gymnastics (watch live at 1:30 a.m. PT, 4:30 a.m. ET)

The Flying Squirrel is on the loose! She'll join the rest of the USA team on the floor, and though it's just the qualifying rounds, we expect them to see some darn fine performances from the ladies, who have already garnered comparisons to the Magnificent Seven of the 1996 Atlanta Olympics. Also keep an eye out for McKayla Maroney on vaults.

Men's 4x100m freestyle swimming (watch live -- qualifications at 3:56 a.m. PT, 6:56 a.m. ET; finals at 1:00 p.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. ET)

Australia has emerged as the pre-race have thanks to James "The Missile" Magnussen. But don't rule out the U.S. -- the team took the gold at Beijing.

Women's gymnastics (watch live at 1:30 a.m. PT, 4:30 a.m. ET)

The Flying Squirrel is on the loose! She'll join the rest of the USA team on the floor, and though it's just the qualifying rounds, we expect them to see some darn fine performances from the ladies, who have already garnered comparisons to the Magnificent Seven of the 1996 Atlanta Olympics. Also keep an eye out for McKayla Maroney on vaults.

Women's skeet shooting (watch live -- qualifications at 1:00 a.m. PT, 4:00 ET; finals at 6:00 a.m. PT, 9:00 a.m. ET)
If you like to see people shoot clay targets out of the air, don't miss this event. American Kim Rhode hopes to become the first American to win five medals in five consecutive Olympics.

Women's road cycling (watch live at 4:00 a.m. PT, 7:00 ET)
Remember hearing about Evelyn Stevens, the woman who quit her job as a Wall Street trader to pursue her hobby of cycling full-time and is now at the Olympics? She'll be competing in this race. She isn't favored to win, but it's a nice story anyway.