Not sure you want to watch all that the Summer Games has to offer? Here are a few events you may not want to miss. If you want to watch them live at nbcolympics.com (if you're not in the U.K.) or just wait for the prime time digest on NBC is up to you.

Women's basketball
-- USA vs. France (watch live at 1:00 p.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. ET)

Team USA's gonna win, no doubt. But if you're interested, you can check out the bronze medal game (Russia vs. Australia) at 9:00 a.m. PT.

Women's cross country cycling (watch live at 4:30 a.m. PT, 7:30 a.m. ET)

Let's hope the cross country cycling event is less dramatic (and dangerous) than BMX has been at the Olympics this year. 

Men's modern pentathlon
(watch live at 12:45 a.m. PT, 5:20 a.m. PT and 7:20 a.m. PT)

Not familiar with modern pentathlon? It was almost struck from the Olympics in 2009 for its lack of international appeal, and was eventually cut down from five events to four to stay in the program. Things start out with fencing, move on to swimming, then riding, followed by a running/shooting combo. And if the athletes can keep all that straight, they've got a shot at winning.

Rhythmic gymnastics
(watch live at 5:30 a.m. PT, 8:30 a.m. ET)

The individual all-around rhythmic gymnastics medals will be awarded as athletes compete with the hoop, ball, clubs, and ribbon. And everyone at home can wonder why this is an Olympic event.

Men's and women's track & field
(watch live at 10:45 a.m. PT, 1:45 p.m. ET)

Check out the main feed for the finals in men's javelin, women's 4x400m relay, men's 5000m, men's 4x100m relay and more.

Women's volleyball (watch live at 10:30 a.m. PT, 1:30 p.m. ET)

Don't miss Team USA take on Brazil for the gold. If you can't sleep, you can also check out the bronze final between Japan and South Korea at 3:30 a.m.