New Music

Wanda Jackson - The Party Ain't Over Rock

 The Party Ain't Over is Wanda Jackson's first album since 2003. Riding the trend of reinterpretation collections (INXS, Sting, Peter Gabriel, et al) The Party Ain't Over showcases Jackson's cover of rock, blues, and indie hits from the late fifties up through 2007 and was produced by long-time fanJack White. The album is released by Nonesuch/Third Man records. Its title is a nod to Jackson's first single, "Let's Have a Party".

The original first Lady of Rockabilly has recorded over thirty albums since her debut, Day Dreamin', was released in 1958. Although rightly associated with rockabilly, Jackson is also an accomplished performer of gospel and country, and a new recording is cause for much celebratory hand jivin' in these parts.


  • Wanda-jackson-is-in-da-house_article_story_main
  • Wanda-jackson-the-party-aint-over_article_story_main
  • Wanda-jackson_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, January 25 , 2011

  1. Shakin All Over
2. Rip It Up
3. Busted
4. Rum and Coca-Cola
5. Thunder on the Mountain
6. You Know I’m No Good
7. Like a Baby
8. Nervous Breakdown
9. Dust on the Bible
10. Teach Me Tonight
11. Blue Yodle #6