New Music

Villagers - "{Awayland}" Pop

{Awayland} is the follow-up to Villagers 2010 Mercury Prize-nominated debut Becoming a Jackal. Since the release of their debut record, one that also earned songwriter Conor O'Brien an Ivor Novello songwriting award, Villagers have shared stages with artists like Neil Young, Tindersticks, Fleet Foxes, and Grizzly Bear.


  • Villagers_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 9 , 2013

1. My Lighthouse
2. Earthly Pleasures
3. The Waves
4. Judgement Call
5. Nothing Arrived
6. The Bell
7. {Awayland}
8. Passing A Message
9. Grateful Song
10. In A Newfound Land You Are Free
11. Rhythm Composer