New Music

Various Artists - "Note of Hope: A Celebration of Woody Guthrie"

Note of Hope, A Celebration of Woody Guthrie is based on the words and writings of the great American singer-songwriter and folk musician. Previously unreleased, the collection features GRAMMY'-winning bassist Rob Wasserman's collaborations with Jackson Browne, Ani DiFranco, Kurt Elling, Michael Franti, Nellie McKay, Tom Morello, Van Dyke Parks, Madeleine Peyroux, Lou Reed, Pete Seeger, Studs Terkel, Tony Trischka, and Chris Whitley. The release is the first in a series of events leading up to the 2012 centennial celebration of Guthrie's birth.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, September 27 , 2011

1. Note of Hope
2. Wild Card In The Hole
3. Ease My Revolutionary Mind
4. The Debt I Owe
5. Union Love Juice
6. Peace Pin Boogie
7. Voice
8. I Heard A Man Talking
9. Old Folks
10. On The High Lonesome
11. There's A Feeling In Music
12. You Know The Night