New Music

Various Artists - "Muppets: The Green Album" Pop

Various Artists - "Muppets: The Green Album"

The MOST Celebrational, Tributational, Compilational NEW album from today's MOST Sensational artists! Chalkful of 12 new versions of favorite classic Muppets songs performed by contemporary rock and alternative artists.

Muppets The Green album follows in the footsteps created by Nightmare Revisited and Almost Alice where contemporary artists put their unique sound to memorable Disney franchises. This time artists such as OK-GO, Weezer and My Morning Jacket will revisit some of The Muppets classics like: Rainbow Connection, It's Not Easy Being Green and The Muppets Show Theme and more! Sure to be a favorite album of the summer, enjoy this evergreen classic in the making!

More Details

Released - Tuesday, August 23 , 2011

1. Muppet Show Theme Song - OK Go
2. Rainbow Connection - Weezer and Hayley Williams
3. Mahna Mahna - The Fray
4. Movin' Right Along - Alkaline Trio
5. Our World - My Morning Jacket
6. Halfway Down the Stairs - Amy Lee
7. Mr. Bassman - Sondre Lerche
8. Wishing Song - The Airborne Toxic Event
9. Night Life - Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Billy Martin
10. Bein' Green - Andrew Bird
11. I Hope That Something Better Comes Along - Matt Nathanson
12. I'm Going To Go Back There Someday - Rachael Yamagata