New Music

The National - "Trouble Will Find Me" Rock

Trouble Will Find Me is The National's highly anticipated sixth album. Formed in 1999, the Ohio-raised, Brooklyn- based band consists of vocalist Matt Berninger fronting two pairs of brothers: Aaron (guitar, bass, piano) and Bryce Dessner (guitar), and Scott (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). The band s previous 4AD release, High Violet (May 2010), was met with critical acclaim.


  • Surprise-heres-a-new-song-from-the-national_article_story_main
  • The-national-will-headline-the-last-night-of-the-festival-on-sunday_article_story_main
  • The_national_article_story_main
  • Tomberninger-matt-berninger_article_story_main
  • The-nationals-new-documentary-mistaken-for-strangers-to-open-next-month_article_story_main
  • The_national_6_wide-b0141ef4efa2d6b7a14ce8ba5b40c9d92aeb30e9_article_story_main

HitFix Reviews and Ratings

  • A-
    Some songs about age and regret will be predictably glum. The National makes them into an art, too, on “Trouble Will Find Me,” the Brooklyn-based band’s sixth full-length album.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, May 21 , 2013

1. I Should Live in Salt
2. Demons
3. Don't Swallow the Cap
4. Fireproof
5. Sea of Love
6. Heavenfaced
7. This is the Last Time
8. Graceless
9. Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard to Find