New Music

The Flaming Lips - "The Terror" Rock

The Terror was produced by the band's long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann and The Flaming Lips at Tarbox Road Studios. It is comprised of nine original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect but then again, maybe not. It s up to you, the listener, to decide what it means to you.


  • Album-art-for-the-flaming-lips-with-a-little-help-from-my-fwends_article_story_main
  • Loser-flaming-lips-with-erykah-badu-the-first-time-ever-i-saw-your-face_gallery_primary_article_story_main
  • The-flaming-lips-made-new-music-for-enders-game_article_story_main
  • The-flaming-lips-in-concert_article_story_main
  • Flaminglipswaynecoyne_article_story_main
  • Flaming-lips_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 16 , 2013

1. Look…The Sun Is Rising
2. Be Free, A Way
3. Try To Explain
4. You Lust
5. The Terror
6. You Are Alone
7. Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
8. Turning Violent
9. Always There…In Our Hearts