New Music

The Coup - "Sorry to Bother You" Rap & Hip-Hop

The Coup consists of vocalist-writer and activist Boots Riley accompanied by a versatile cadre of musicians, with guests including Anti-Flag, Das Racist, Killer Mike, Vernon Reid, Jolie Holland, and Joe Henry. With this eclectic guest list, The Coup have created an album that merges danceable beats, punk urgency and the astute social commentary of hip-hop to craft a refreshingly unique sound that draws from the past but never sounds anything but futuristic.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, October 30 , 2012

1. The Magic Clap
2. Strange Arithmetic
3. Your Parents Cocaine
4. The Gods of Science
5. My Murder, My Love
6. You Are Not A Riot (An RSVP from David Siquieros to Andy Worhol)
7. Land of 7 Billion Dances
8. Violet
9. This Year
10. We've Got A Lot To Teach You, Cassius Green
11. Long Island Iced Tea, Neat
12. The Guillotine