New Music

The Civil Wars - "The Civil Wars" Rock

The Civil Wars' highly anticipated sophomore self-titled album is the follow up to the three-time Grammy Award-winning duo's acclaimed debut, Barton Hollow.
The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me a Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix.


  • The-civil-wars_article_story_main
  • Civil-wars_article_story_main_article_story_main
  • Thecivilwars_thecivilwars_article_story_main
  • Civil-wars-self-titled-album-cover_article_story_main
  • Thecivilwarsjoywilliamsjohnpaulwhitels_article_story_main
  • Civil-wars_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, August 6 , 2013

1. The One That Got Away
2. I Had Me a Girl
3. Same Old Same Old
4. Dust to Dust
5. Eavesdrop
6. Devil's Backbone
7. From This Valley
8. Tell Mama
9. Oh Henry
10. Disarm
11. Sacred Heart
12. D'Arline