New Music

The Black Angels - "Indigo Meadow" Rock

The Black Angels' most revelatory collection thus far, ''Indigo Meadow'' marks the Austin, Texas based band's fourth full-length release, following 2010's acclaimed ''Phosphene Dream.''

Once again the Black Angels prove themselves the undisputed avatars of contemporary psychedelic rock, simultaneously exalting the genre's kaleidoscopic past as they thrust it further into the future. Now a four-piece ably supported behind the board by producer/mixer John Congleton (David Byrne & St. Vincent, Explosions In The Sky, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah) the band have brought new focus to their wide-ranging song craft, the righteous riffs and dogmatic drones gaining increased power as they fuel a more expansive emotional terrain. A 21st century trip as transcendent as any in the canon, ''Indigo Meadow'' masterfully affirms The Black Angels full-throttle commitment to the psychedelic ethos of creativity, community and boundless experimentation.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 2 , 2013

1. Indigo Meadow
2. Evil Things
3. Don t Play With Guns
4. Holland
5. The Day
6. Love Me Forever
7. Always Maybe
8. War On Holiday
9. Broken Soldier
10. I Hear Colors (Chromaesthesia)
11. Twisted Light
12. You re Mine
13. Black Isn t Black