New Music

The All-American Rejects - "Kids in the Street" Pop

The All-American Rejects, were formed when vocalist/bassist Tyson Ritter and guitarist, co-songwriter Nick Wheeler, were teenagers in 1999. The pair left their Stillwater, Oklahoma homes and trekked to the Big Apple, to record what would be their debut platinum-selling record. They drove across the heartland to New York with less than $1000 between them, but armed with a notebook full of songs and big rock and roll dreams. "I felt like I was in a movie," Ritter says. Ritter and Wheeler. who were subsequently joined by guitarist Mike Kennerty and drummer Chris Gaylor, toured the world behind the chart-topping success of their debut single "Swing Swing." With 2008's When The World Comes Down. The Rejects scored their first international hit with, "Gives You Hell," which spent four weeks at No. 1 at Top 40 radio, became the No. 1 most-played song of 2009 at the format, and went on to sell four million copies in the U.S. alone.


  • Tyson-ritter-left-and-nick-wheeler-of-the-all-american-rejects-arrive-at-the-27th-annual-ascap-pop-music-awards_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Monday, March 26 , 2012

1. Someday's Gone
2. Beekeeper's Daughter
3. Fast & Slow
4. Heartbeat Slowing Down
5. Walk Over Me
6. Out the Door
7. Kids In the Street
8. Bleed Into Your Mind
9. Gonzo
10. Affection
11. I For You