New Music

Surfer Blood - "Pythons" Rock

West Palm Beach rock band Surfer Blood present Pythons, their 2013 album and Warner Bros Records debut. Front man JP Pitts, Thomas Fekete (guitar), Kevin Williams (bass) and Tyler Schwarz (drums) recorded Pythons in Los Angeles with producer Gil Norton (Pixies, Echo and the Bunnymen.) Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith, Guided By Voices) mixed the album.

Pythons is the follow-up to Surfer Blood's critically-acclaimed debut album Astro Coast, which earned spots on "best of" lists from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Filter, Paste, NME and the BBC. NPR's Bob Boilen called Astro Coast his "favorite album of 2010" and declared Surfer Blood to be "America's best new pop band. "

More Details

Released - Tuesday, June 11 , 2013

1. Demon Dance
2. Gravity
3. Weird Shapes
4. I Was Strong
5. Squeezing Blood
6. Say Yes To Me
7. Blair Witch
8. Needles and Pins
9. Slow Six
10. Prom Song