New Music

Sting - "The Last Ship" Pop

Cherrytree/Interscope/A&M Records is pleased to announce a new album of original material from Sting, entitled "The Last Ship", scheduled for release on September 24, 2013.

The album is inspired by Sting’s forthcoming play of the same name and explores the central themes of homecoming and self-discovery, drawing upon his memories of growing up in the shadow of the Swan Hunters Shipyard in Wallsend. His personal reminiscences illuminate universal truths – the complexity of relationships, the passage of time and the importance of family and community – to form an affecting, complex parable for our modern times.


  • Adam-baldwin-of-the-last-ship_article_story_main
  • Eric-dane-and-adam-baldwin-on-the-last-ship_article_story_main
  • The-last-ship-premieres-tonight-on-tnt_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, September 24 , 2013

1. The Last Ship
2. Dead Man's Boots
3. And Yet
4. August Winds
5. Language of Birds
6. Practical Arrangement
7. The Night The Pugilist Leaned to Dance
8. Ballad of The Great Eastern
9. What Have We Got?
10. I Love Her But She Loves Someone Else
11. So to Speak
12. The Last Ship [Reprise]