New Music

Stephin Merritt - "Obscurities"

Stephin Merritt - "Obscurities"

Merge Records presents Obscurities by Stephin Merritt, a collection of Merritt's hard-to-find recordings dating back to his time on Merge (1994 1999) and prior, as well as five previously unreleased tracks.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, August 23 , 2011

1. Forever and a Day
2. Rats In the Garbage of the Western World
3. I Don't Believe You
4. Plant White Roses
5. Rot In the Sun
6. The Sun and the Sea and the Sky
7. Yet Another Girl
8. Scream (`Till You Make the Scene)
9. The Song From Venus
10. Beach-a-Boop-Boop
11. When I'm Not Looking, You're Not There
12. Take Ecstasy With Me
13. When You're Young and In Love
14. You Are Not My Mother and I Want To Go Home