New Music

Sixpence None the Richer - "Lost in Transition" Pop

As an album title, Lost in Transition seems apt. For Sixpence None the Richer, it's a reminder of the struggles and uncertainty the band endured over the past few years, before ultimately finding their way again. Since forming in 1993, the Nashville-based band has released four albums, scored several hit singles (''Kiss Me,'' ''There She Goes,'' ''Don't Dream It's Over'' and ''Breathe Your Name''), appeared on seemingly a million soundtracks, landed a platinum record and even earned a few Grammy nominations. But the band amicably parted ways in 2004, shortly after releasing their last full-length record, Divine Discontent. The ''transition'' had begun. After a few outside ventures and solo albums, the band reunited five years ago. But putting together a new, original full-length record was never necessarily in the cards. For one, the band had to wade through various label and business issues; fortunately, they were able to find a new found musical freedom by partnering with the independent music distributor The Orchard. Transition also features a stripped down sound; the end result is a gorgeous mix of pop hooks, piano, acoustic guitars, a bit of country and a new found and beautiful simplicity to the songs.


  • Sixpence-none-the-richer--kiss-me_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, August 7 , 2012

1. My Dear Machine
2. Radio
3. Give It Back
4. Safety Line
5. When You Call Me
6. Should Not Be This Hard
7. Go Your Way
8. Failure
9. Don t Blame Yourself
10. Stand My Ground
11. Sooner Than Later
12. Be OK