New Music

Sigur Ros - "Kveikur" Rock

Kveikur is the band's first release on XL Recordings worldwide. The record, which was self-produced by the three members of Sigur Rós: Jón Þór Birgisson, Georg Holm and Orri Páll Dýrason, sees the band shifting towards a more direct, aggressive sound.


  • Sigur-rs-jnsi-to-score-new-show-manhattan_article_story_main
  • Gameofthronesseason4sigurroscameoscreenshotlshbo_article_story_main
  • Sigur2_article_story_main
  • Sigur-ros-kveikur_article_story_main
  • Sigur-ros_article_story_main_article_story_main_article_story_main
  • Sigur-ros_article_story_main

HitFix Reviews and Ratings

  • B
    Sigur Ros’ new album “Kveikur,” track-wise, is the Icelandic band’s second-shortest set. It’s also among their most focused, a turn from the surreal restraint of last “Valtari” and their first in 15 years without arranger/keyboardist Kjartan Sveinsson.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, June 18 , 2013

1. Brennisteinn
2. Hrafntinna
3. Isjaki
4. Yfirbord
5. Stormur
6. Kveikur
7. Rafstraumur
8. Bláprádur
9. Var