New Music

Sara Bareilles - "The Blessed Unrest" Pop

Recorded in Los Angeles and New York with producers including John O'Mahony (Coldplay, Metric) and Mark Endert (Fiona Apple, The Fray, Train), The Blessed Unrest continues to display Sara's signature voice and stellar songwriting. "I have never felt more open and more raw in my entire life. 2012 was a year of deconstruction for me personally," said Bareilles. "I have been confronting some of my greatest fears in the last handful of months and have been amazed at how empowered I can feel when I muster up the courage to turn and growl back at those monsters under the bed. The songs on this album are a true reflection of everything I've come to experience in recent months…"


  • Sara-bareilles-little-mermaid-hollywood-bowl_article_story_main
  • Sara-bareilles-live_article_story_main
  • 2014-album-of-the-year-prediction_article_story_main
  • Surprise-sara-bareilles-for-album-of-the-year_article_story_main
  • Sara-bareilles-brave_article_story_main
  • Sara-bareilles_theblessedunres_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, July 16 , 2013

1. Brave
2. Chasing the Sun
3. Hercules
4. Manhattan
5. Satellite Call
6. Little Black Dress
7. Cassiopeia
8. 1000 Times
9. I Choose You
10. Eden
11. Islands
12. December