New Music

Pearl Jam - "Pearl Jam Twenty (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)" Soundtracks & Shows

In honor of Pearl Jam's twentieth anniversary, award-winning director and music journalist Cameron Crowe created a definitive portrait of the seminal band carved from over 1,200 hours of rarely and never-before-seen footage, plus 24 hours of recently shot concert and interview footage. PEARL JAM TWENTY chronicles the years leading up to the band's formation, the chaos that ensued soon-after their rise to mega-stardom, their step back from center stage, and the creation of a work culture that would sustain them.

Part concert film, part insider hang, part testimonial to the power of music and uncompromising artists, the film celebrates the freedom that allowed Pearl Jam a way to make music without losing sight of what mattered most to them their fans and the music fans that they themselves had always been. PEARL JAM TWENTY features interviews with original band members Jeff Ament, Stone Gossard, Mike McCready, and Eddie Vedder, drummer Matt Cameron, and friend and Soundgarden singer/guitarist Chris Cornell, as well as archival performance and interview footage of Mother Love Bone, Pearl Jam, Temple of the Dog, Kurt Cobain and Neil Young.

To accompany the film, Pearl Jam is also releasing a "Pearl Jam Twenty" soundtrack. The soundtrack includes 29 rare and unreleased tracks on 2 CDs, hand-picked by Cameron Crowe with his original liner notes and never-before-seen photos in a 36-page booklet. It is packaged in a hard bound book.


  • Pearl-jam-jeremy_article_story_main
  • Pearl-jam-will-be-at-austin-city-limits_article_story_main
  • Pearl-jam-will-be-at-austin-city-limits_article_story_main
  • Pj_article_story_main
  • Pearljam-eddievedder-shortf_article_story_main
  • Eddie-vedder-of-pearl-jam-in-made-in-america_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, September 20 , 2011

0. DISC 1:
0 . DISC 2:
1. Release [Verona, Italy 9-16-06]
1 . Say Hello 2 Heaven [Demo, 1990]
2. Alive [Moore Theatre, Seattle 12-22-90]
2 . Times of Trouble [Demo 1990]
3. Garden [Zurich, Switzerland 2-19-92]
3 . Acoustic #1 [Demo 1991]
4. Why Go [Hamburg, Germany 3-10-92]
4 . It Ain't like That [Demo 1990]
5. Need To Know [Demo 2007]
5 . Black [MTV Unplugged, New York City 3-16-92]
6. Be like Wind [McCready Score 2010]
6 . Blood [Auckland, New Zealand 3-25-95]
7. Given to Fly [McCready Instrumental 2010]
7 . Last Exit [Taipei, Taiwan, 2-24-95]
8. Nothing as It Seems [Demo 1999]
8 . Not for You [Manila, Philippines 2-26-95]
9. Nothing as It Seems [Seattle, 10-22-01]
9 . Do the Evolution [Monkeywrench Radio, Seattle 1-31-98]
10. Indifference [Bologna, Italy 9-14-06]
10 . Thumbing My Way [Chop Suey, Seattle 9-6-02]
11. Of the Girl [Instrumental 2000]
11 . Crown of Thorns [10th Anniversary, Las Vegas 10-22-00]
12. Faithfull [Pistoia, Italy 9-20-06 (Soundcheck)]
12 . Let Me Sleep [Arena Di Verona Steps, Verona, Italy 9-16-06]
13. Bu$hleaguer [Nassau, New York 4-30-03]
13 . Walk With Me [Bridge School Benefit, Mountain View, California 10-23-10]
14. Better Man [New York City 5-21-10]
14 . Just Breathe [SNL, Rockefeller Center, New York City 3-13-10]
15. Rearviewmirror [Universal City, California 10-1-09]