New Music

of Montreal - "Lousy With Sylvianbriar" Pop

The genius of Lousy with Sylvianbriar is that it was created on a 24-track tape machine without the crutch of computer aided pitch correction, effects plug-ins and editing capabilities. With no computer tricks to fall back on, Kevin Barnes and the band recorded most of the songs live in the same room together.


  • Of-montreal_article_story_main
  • Of-montreal-_article_story_main
  • 20090807_363_article_story_main
  • 20090807_358_article_story_main
  • 20090807_352_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, October 8 , 2013

1. Fugitive Air
2. Obsidian Currents
3. Belle Glade Missionaries
4. Sirens of Your Toxic Spirit
5. Colossus
6. Triumph of Disintegration
7. Amphibian Days
8. She Ain't Speakin' Now
9. Hegira Émigré
10. Raindrop in My Skull
11. Imbecile Rages