New Music

Next Collective - "Cover Art" Jazz

NEXT Collective is the next generation of modern musicians and is comprised of rising stars: saxophonists Logan Richardson and Walter Smith III, guitarist Matthew Stevens, keyboardists Gerald Clayton and Kris Bowers, bassist Ben Williams, drummer Jamire Williams and special guest trumpeter Christian Scott (aka Christian aTunde Adjuah). The album is titled Cover Art and is an ensemble recording of this new generation of jazz greats exploring their own interpretations of songs by such contemporary artists as Bon Iver, Drake, N.E.R.D, Little Dragon and more.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, February 26 , 2013

1. Twice
2. No Church In The Wild
3. Africa
4. Fly Or Die
5. Oceans
6. Refractions In The Plastic Pulse
7. Marvins Room
8. Come Smoke My Herb
9. Perth
10. Thank You