New Music

Nas - "Illmatic XX" Rap & Hip-Hop

It has been 20 years (yes, really) since "Illmatic" first hit record store shelves.  Now, for the 20th anniversary of the Nas album, we're getting a new edition.  "Illmatic XX" is remastered and features bonus material that was not available on the original.  This is a two disc set, with 20 tracks offered in total.


  • Nas_article_story_main
  • Beastie-boys-nas-too-many-rappers_article_story_main
  • A-moment-from-nas-time-is-illmatic_article_story_main
  • Nas-lollapalooza-2014_article_story_main
  • Nas_tribeca_article_story_main
  • Nas-and-jay-z_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 15 , 2014

1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life's A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain't Hard To Tell

Disc 2

1. I'm a Villain
2. Freestyle [The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR, October 28, 1993]
3. Halftime [Butcher Remix]
4. It Ain't Hard To Tell [Remix]
5. One Love [LG Main Mix]
6. Life's a Bitch [Arsenal Mix]
7. One Love [One L Main Mix]
8. The World Is Yours [Tip Mix]
9. It Ain't Hard To Tell [The Stink Mix]
10. It Ain't Hard To Tell [The Laidback Remix]