New Music

Michael Franti & Spearhead - "All People" Rock

The eighth album from one of the most respected, socially active artists in music. All People features his infectiously joyful hit single, 'I'm Alive (Life Sounds Like)'. Franti's impressive career spans decades, albums and many achievements. The singer, poet and activist has amassed an extensive and rabid fanbase, and draws sell-out crowds by virtue of his electrifying live shows. All People follows 2010's The Sound Of Sunshine, which was the highest Billboard Top 200 Album Chart debut of Franti's career. The album was nominated for a 2010 NAACP Image Award and its title track held the #1 spot on Billboard's AAA Singles Chart for eight consecutive weeks. Michael Franti is recognized as a pioneering force in using music as a vehicle for social activism. In the mid-'80s, Franti formed Spearhead following his punk band The Beatnigs and the hip hop-inflected The Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, July 30 , 2013

1. All People
2. 11:59
3. I'm Alive (Life Sounds Like)
4. Long Ride Home
5. Life Is Better With You
6. Earth From Outer Space
7. Closer To You
8. Show Me A Sign
9. On And On
10. Wherever You Are
11. Say Goodbye