New Music

Meshell Ndegeocello - "Pour une âme souveraine: A dedication to Nina Simone"

After the release of 'Weather', Meshell Ndegeocello releases her 10th album, 'Pour une ame souveraine' (For a sovereign soul). After a career of more than 20 years, Meshell Ndegeocello, the American singer-songwriter, rapper, bassist and vocalist and her musicians Chris Bruce (guitar), Jebin Bruni (keys), and Deantoni Parks (drums) recorded a tribute to Nina Simone and play some of the tracks made famous by the icon of black music. Meshell also invited a few guests to take part of this dedication to Nina Simone, such as Sinead O'Conner, Lizz Wright, Valerie June, Toshi Reagon and Cody Chesnutt.

More Details

Released - Monday, October 8 , 2012

1. Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
2. Suzanne
3. Real Real
4. House of the Rising Sun
5. Turn Me On
6. Feelin' good
7. Don't Take All Night
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine
9. Be My Husband
10. Black is the Color of My True Loves Hair
11. See Line Woman
12. Either Way I Lose
13. To Be Young, Gifted and Black
14. Four Women