New Music

Lisa Loeb - "No Fairy Tale" Pop

Since her auspicious beginning in 1994 when she was the first (and still only) artist to have a Number 1 single, Stay (I Missed You) from the film Reality Bites, the Grammy-nominated Loeb continues to make her mark as a perceptive singer-songwriter and storyteller. No Fairy Tale is Lisa Loeb's first rock album in 8 years.

Co-Produced by New Found Glory's Chad Gilbert and Lisa herself, the album features Loeb's brand of quirky lyrics and rollicking guitar licks. With the help of Gilbert and engineer Brad Wood (Smashing Pumpkins, Liz Phair), Loeb has taken her songcraft to a new level balancing a professional sound with a more spontaneous imperfect energy which reflects the snappier production schedule instilled by Gilbert. No Fairy Tale contains 12 brand new tracks including the title track & first single along with 2 songs written by acclaimed Canadian rock duo Tegan and Sara.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, January 29 , 2013

1. No Fairy Tale
2. The 90's
3. Weak Day
4. Walls
5. A Hot Minute
6. Sick, Sick, Sick
7. Matches
8. Married
9. Swept Away
10. He Loved You So Much
11. Ami, I'm Sorry
12. The Worst