New Music

Laura Marling - "Once I Was An Eagle" Rock

Laura Marling's new album, 'Once I Was An Eagle', the follow up to 2011's stand out 'A Creature I Don't Know', is a hugely ambitious album reflecting the poise and confidence of a songwriter far beyond her years (23). Recorded in the English countryside with longtime collaborator and producer Ethan Johns, the album's loose narrative traverses heartbreak, vulnerability, resurgence, confidence, and lastly contemplation. 'Once I Was An Eagle' steps farther outside the conventions of Laura's previous albums, an opportunity to fully explore her songwriting process while abandoning expectations.


  • Laura-marling_article_story_main
  • Laura-marling-once-i-was-eagle_article_story_main
  • Laura-marling-live_article_story_main
  • Image003_1__article_story_main
  • Lauramarling_viaflickr061411_gribiche_robsinclair__article_story_main
  • Laura-marling_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, May 28 , 2013

1. Take the Night Off
2. I Was an Eagle
3. You Know
4. Breathe
5. Master Hunter
6. Little Love Caster
7. Devil's Resting Place
8. Interlude
9. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11. Once
12. Pray for Me
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long Has That Been)
14. Love Be Brave
15. Little Bird
16. Saved These Words