New Music

Lana Del Rey - "Paradise" Pop

2012 eight song mini album from the New York-based singer, songwriter and performer, the follow-up to her enormously successful Born To Die album. . She has described herself as a "gangsta Nancy Sinatra" and cites Britney Spears, Thomas Newman and Bruce Springsteen as her musical influences. Lana Del Rey's direct influences were visual as well as musical; David Lynch, soundtracks for `50s black and white movies, the whirring sound of the Ferris at Coney Island, fame itself.


  • Lana-on-lana-guns-lana-del-rey-lana-kane_article_story_main
  • Lana-del-rey-high-by-the-beach-helicopter_article_story_main
  • Lana-del-rey-is-high-by-the-beach_article_story_main
  • Lana-del-rey-benicio-del-toro-questlove_article_story_main
  • James-franco-bless-him-wrote-a-book-about-lana-del-rey_article_story_main
  • Lana-del-rey_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, November 13 , 2012

1. Ride
2. American
3. Cola
4. Body Electric
5. Blue Velvet
6. Gods & Monsters
7. Yayo
8. Bel Air