New Music

Kenny Chesney - "Life On A Rock" Country

Chesney's 'No Shoes Nation' Tour kicks off in Tampa on March 16th and will celebrate a summer of music,friends and good times when his 14th studio album, Life on a Rock, hits stores on April 30th.

Co-produced with long time collaborator Buddy Cannon, Life on a Rock captures the thematic core of the 10 song set that's been recorded and mixed in Los Angeles, Hawaii, Jamaica, Key West, London and Nashville, ennessee. Life on a Rock boasts 8 tracks co-written by Chesney and promises to be an extremely personal album. The lead single, Pirate Flag, was USA Today's Song of the week before it hit radio on January 31st.

It's Chesney's record-extending eighth song to open in the Top 25 in the Nielsen era and shows no signs of slowing down.


  • Kenny-chesney_article_story_main
  • Cmaskennychesneyperforminglswadepayneinvisionap_article_story_main
  • Cover-art-for-the-big-revival_article_story_main
  • Kenny-chesney_article_story_main_article_story_main
  • Kennychesneylsapphoto_article_story_main
  • Kennychesneytaylorswiftdoublephotols_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 30 , 2013

1. Pirate Flag
2. When I See This Bar
3. Spread The Love (featuring The Wailers with Elan)
4. Lindy
5. Coconut Tree (with Willie Nelson)
6. It's That Time Of Day
7. Life On A Rock
8. Marley
9. Must Be Something I Missed
10. Happy On The Hey Now (A Song For Kristi)