New Music

INXS - Original Sin Pop

In 2004 the world's favorite Australian pop-rockers, INXS, released an early hits package titled Original Sin: The Collection. Never ones to use a new idea when an old one still works, the surviving members of the band's classic line-up recently teamed up with a host of vocalists to produce an album of reinterpreted hits from the band's own back catalog, and they've called it Original Sin

Guest singers include Rob Thomas of Matchbox Twenty, poor old JD Fortune (winner of the "Rock Star: INXS" reality TV show) and, most surprisingly, trip-hop instigator, Tricky.


  • Inxs_from_left_tim_farriss_kirk_pengilly_michael_hutchence_foreground_jon_farriss_garry_gary_beers_and_andrew_farrisslsapphotojamesminchin_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, January 11 , 2011

  Drum Opera (Jon Farriss / INXS) 
Original Sin (Rob Thomas and DJ Yalediys) 
Mediate (Tricky) 
Never Tear Us Apart (Ben Harper and Mylene Farmer) 
Beautiful Girl (Pat Monahan) 
New Sensation (Deborah de Corral) 
Just Keep Walking (Dan Sultan) 
To Look At You (Kav Temperly) 
Mystify (John Mayer and Loane) 
KICK (Nikka Costa) 
Don't Change (INXS) 
The Stairs (JD Fortune)