New Music

Gov't Mule - "Shout!" Rock

Gov't Mule's first studio album in four years - features 11 tracks recorded by the band in Los Angeles and Stamford, CT plus a bonus disc featuring an all-star lineup of vocalists interpreting The Mule's new songs. Special guests Elvis Costello, Dr. John, Ben Harper, Toots Hibbert, Glenn Hughes, Jim James, Myles Kennedy, Dave Matthews, Grace Potter, Vintage Trouble's Ty Taylor and Steve Winwood appear on Disc 2 of Shout! The double album also marks Gov't Mule's Blue Note Records debut.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, September 24 , 2013

Disc: 1
1. World Boss
2. No Reward
3. Whisper In Your Soul
4. Captured
5. Scared To Live
6. Stoop So Low
7. Forsaken Savior
8. Done Got Wise
9. When The World Gets Small
10. Funny Little Tragedy
11. Bring On The Music
Disc: 2
1. World Boss (with Ben Harper)
2. Funny Little Tragedy (with Elvis Costello)
3. Stoop So Low (with Dr. John)
4. Captured (with Jim James)
5. Whisper In Your Soul (with Grace Potter)
6. Scared To Live (with Toots Hibbert)
7. No Reward (with Glenn Hughes)
8. Bring On The Music (with Ty Taylor)
9. Forsaken Savior (with Dave Matthews)
10. Done Got Wise (with Myles Kennedy)
11. When The World Gets Small (with Steve Winwood)