New Music

Future of the Left - "the plot against common sense" Pop

Welsh alternative rockers Future Of The Left unleash their 2012 album the plot against common sense released through UK indie label Xtra Mile Recordings/ILG. It's the first album since 2009's Travels with Myself and Another. Featuring the singles "polymers are forever" and "sheena is a t-shirt saleman" it constitutes 49.8 minutes of singing, shouting, slinking, smashing and (at times) sobbing, the album is the best thing the band have put their name on to date.


  • Future-of-the-left_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, June 12 , 2012

1. Sheena Is A T-shirt Salesman
2. Failed Olympic Bid
3. Beneath The Waves An Ocean
4. Cosmo's Ladder
5. City Of Exploded Children
6. Goals In Slow Motion
7. Camp Cappuccino
8. Polymers Are Forever
9. Robocop 4 - Fuck Off Robocop
10. Sorry Dad, I Was Late For The Riots
11. I Am The Least of Your Problems
12. A Guide To Men
13. Anchor
14. Rubber Animals
15. Notes On Achieving Orbit