New Music

Future Islands - "Singles" Pop

Future Islands release Singles, their debut album for 4AD. Despite the kind-of-just-a-little-bit-confusing title, it is not a collection of singles but is, in fact, a completely new full-length record for 2014. The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist/guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist/guitarist/programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).


  • Future-islands-2_article_story_main
  • Future-islands_article_story_main
  • Future-islands_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, March 25 , 2014

1. Seasons (Waiting On You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun In the Morning
4. Doves
5. Back In the Tall Grass
6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like the Moon
9. Fall From Grace
10. A Dream of You and Me