New Music

Frank Sinatra - "The Concert Sinatra/[Remastered & Expanded] [Original Recording Remastered]" Easy Listening

The Concert Sinatra is one of Frank Sinatra's best records of the early `60s! The album is not a live recording, but, instead, an album that successfully rearranges a special selection of show tunes (primarily those composed by the legendary Richard Rodgers) that ole' blue eyes was then performing regularly to his live audiences. Nelson Riddle arranged and conducted one of the largest orchestras that had ever supported Frank Sinatra, and his work is light and delicate. Despite the large number of musicians, the music is never overbearing; instead, it is grand and sweeping. Sinatra is given the opportunity to demonstrate his full emotional range, from the melodrama of "Ol' Man River" to the tender romanticism of "Bewitched," which helps make The Concert Sinatra one of his most fulfilling albums of the era. Digitally remastered from the original tapes, The Concert Sinatra includes two BONUS TRACKS and newly written liner notes by FRANK SINATRA, JR.


  • Frank-sinatra-magnum-pi_article_story_main
  • Frank-sinatra_article_story_main
  • Frank-sinatra--duets_article_story_main
  • 1.-the-manchurian-candidate-john-frankenheimer-1962_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, January 17 , 2012

1. I Have Dreamed
2. My Heart Stood Still
3. Lost in the Stars
4. Ol' Man River
5. You'll Never Walk Alone
6. Bewitched
7. This Nearly Was Mine
8. Soliloquy
9. California *bonus track
10. America, the Beautiful *bonus track