New Music

Elvis Costello & The Imposters - "The Return of the Spectacular Spinning Wheel" Rock

Elvis Costello returned to the stage in 2011 with his celebrated Spinning Wheel tour and now comes the definitive document of this tour: The Return of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook!!!, recorded over a 2-night stand at The Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles on May 11 and 12, 2011, shows which The Los Angeles Times said were "the kind of uniquely invigorating experience that warrants a buzzword all its own: inspiring." Costello once again allowed his set-list to be chosen by "The Spectacular Spinning Songbook," a monumental game-show type wheel spun by select fans and featuring songs from his latest critically acclaimed release National Ransom, plus new renditions of hits, rarities and very unexpected covers.

This 16 track album includes popular songs such as Everyday I Write The Book, God Give Me Strength, Watching The Detectives, (What's So Funny `bout) Peace, Love and Understanding plus a cover of the Rolling Stones' Out Of Time; an extended I Want You; and the return of the Bangles on Tear Off Your Own Head.

The Spectacular Spinning Songbook!!! is also available on DVD and as a Deluxe Edition CD/DVD

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 3 , 2012

1. I Hope You're Happy Now
2. Heart of the City
3. Mystery Dance
4. Radio Radio
5. Everyday I Write The Book
6. God Give Me Strength
7. Watching The Detectives
8. Tear Off Your Own Head (It's A Doll Revolution) featuring Susanna Hoffs of the Bangles
9. Out Of Time
10. Want You
11. Stella Hurt
12. All Grown Up
13. Lipstick Vogue
14. Man out of Time
15. National Ransom
16. (What's So Funny `bout) Peace, Love and Understanding