New Music

Elbow - "The Takeoff and Landing of Everything" Rock

The Take Off and Landing of Everything was recorded at the band's facility at Blueprint Studios in Salford with additional sessions at Peter Gabriel s Real World Studios in Wiltshire during 2013. As with their multi-platinum fourth album, The Seldom Seen Kid and platinum follow-up build a rocket boys!, the album was produced by Craig Potter. The Take Off and Landing of Everything is released by Concord / Fiction Records on March 11th.


  • Elbow_article_story_main
  • Elbow_article_story_main
  • Elbow_article_story_main
  • 20090802_047_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, March 11 , 2014

1. This Blue World
2. Charge
3. Fly Boy Blue / Lunette
4. New York Morning
5. Hallelujah Morning (Real Life)
6. Honey Sun
7. My Sad Captains
8. Colour Fields
9. The Take Off and Landing of Everything
10. The Blanket of Night