New Music

Dolly Parton - "Blue Smoke" Country

Singer, songwriter, musician, actress and philanthropist Dolly Parton is proud to release her new album "Blue Smoke." The album reflects the character of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee where Dolly grew up and has a tone that harkens back to her rootsy, back-to-basics albums. "Blue Smoke" is an all new studio album with most tracks written by Dolly that also features duets with Willie Nelson and Kenny Rogers and covers of Bon Jovi's "Lay Your Hands On Me," and Bob Dylan's "Don't Think Twice." According to All Music, The remarkable thing is how satisfying an album this is: it sounds good and the songs are sturdy, proof that Parton is far from resting on her laurels.


  • Dolly-dolly_article_story_main
  • Dolly-parton_article_story_main
  • 10stories_dollyparton_article_story_main
  • Dolly-parton_article_story_main
  • What-can-she-say_article_story_main
  • Dolly2_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, May 13 , 2014

1. Blue Smoke
2. Unlikely Angel
3. Don't Think Twice
4. You Can't Make Old Friends
5. Home
6. Banks of the Ohio
7. Lay Your Hands On Me
8. Miss You-Miss Me
9. If I Had Wings
10. Lover Du Jour
11. From Here To the Moon and Back
12. Try