New Music

David Bowie - "The Next Day Extra" (2 CD/ 1 DVD) Rock

David Bowie - "The Next Day Extra" (2 CD/ 1 DVD)

THE NEXT DAY EXTRA is the collector s edition of David Bowie's critically acclaimed 2013 album The Next Day. This package includes 24 audio tracks. Disc 1 is the original 14 track album. Disc 2 includes the three tracks from the original Deluxe edition of The Next Day, plus 4 new studio tracks, a bonus track ("God Bless The Girl"), and 2 new re-mixes. One of the remixes on Disc 2 is done by famed musician/producer/DJ James Murphy, who reworked "Lost In Love" into a 10 plus minute epic. Disc 3 is a DVD of the four acclaimed video s created for The Next Day album: 'Where Are We Now?,' 'The Stars Are Out Tonight,' 'The Next Day' and 'Valentine s Day.'

This 2 CD/1 DVD collection is packaged in a lift off box that features new artwork.


  • Labyrinth-1986-david-bowie-jennifer-connelly_article_story_main
  • David-bowie-twin-peaks-fire-walk-with-me_article_story_main
  • Theimagebowie_article_story_main
  • David-bowie-ewan-mcgregor-tribute_article_story_main
  • Davidbowielsapphoto_article_story_main
  • Lab_article_story_large_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, November 5 , 2013

Disc: 1
1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine's Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I'd Rather Be High
9. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
See all 14 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Atomica
2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA)
3. Plan
4. The Informer
5. I'd Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
6. Like A Rocket Man
7. Born In A UFO
8. I'll Take You There
9. God Bless The Girl
10. So She