New Music

Charles Bradley - "Victim of Love" R & B and Soul

2013 release from the veteran R&B vocalist AKA the 'Screaming Eagle of Soul'. Bradley and writer/producer/multi-instrumentalist Thomas "TNT" Brenneck returned to Dunham studios and have recorded the most exciting Daptone release to date. On this album, Bradley moves past his "Heartaches and Pain" to the great promise of hope and love. Though quite at home among the music that has affirmed Daptone as the world's #1 authority on Soul Music, Victim of Love proves to be a genre-bending masterpiece, picking up where the early 70's Temptations left off and edging boldly forward into psychedelic soul exploration.


  • Charles-bradley_article_story_main
  • Charles-bradley-is-the-focus-of-charles-bradley-soul-of-america_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 2 , 2013

1. Strictly Reserved for You
2. You Put the Flame on It
3. Let Love Stand a Chance
4. Victim of Love
5. Love Bug Blues
6. Dusty Blue
7. Confusion
8. Where Do We Go From Here?
9. Crying in the Chapel
10. Hurricane
11. Through the Storm