New Music

Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin Pop

Erstwhile Beach Boy Brian Wilson is tackling the Gershwin songbook, he's even completing unfinished Gershwin pieces. It's a mind-blowing concept. There are some who cherish Wilson but think of Gershwin as the worst sort of cultural appropriator, and some who think Gershwin is untouchable genius and Wilson a shambling old acid casualty with a couple of hits under his ample belt. Then there are the rest of us, who think this might be the greatest confluence of songwriting talent in the history of American popular music.


  • Brian-wilson-paul-dano-john-cusack_article_story_main
  • Brian-wilson-announces-star-studded-new-album_article_story_main
  • Love___mercy_review_article_story_main
  • Brian-wilson-of-the-los-angeles-dodgers._article_story_main
  • The-beach-boys-good-vibrations_article_story_main
  • Brian-wilson_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, August 17 , 2010
1. Rhapsody in Blue/Intro
2. The Like in I Love You
3. Summertime
4. I Loves You, Porgy
5. I Got Plenty o' Nuttin'
6. It Ain't Necessarily So
7. 'S Wonderful
8. They Can't Take That Away from Me
9. Love Is Here to Stay
10. I've Got a Crush on You
11. I Got Rhythm
12. Someone to Watch Over Me
13. Nothing But Love
14. Rhapsody in Blue/Reprise