New Music

Blur - "Parklife" (Special Edition) Pop

To celebrate the 21st anniversary of their debut release, Blur s break-through album Parklife has now been remastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright (The Smiths, Arcade Fire, New Order, Joy Division), with the remastering overseen by legendary original producer, Stephen Street.
The first of five No 1 albums for the band, the four times platinum selling Parklife transformed Blur into the biggest band in the country and the Parklife Special Edition certainly doesn t fall short of that status. The accompanying bonus disc begins by collecting together all b-sides from all formats of the Girls And Boys, To The End, Parklife and End Of A Century singles, which contain - among many lesser-known Blur tracks - a Pet Shop Boys remix of Girls And Boys, a rendition of To The End with Damon singing in French, Graham s take on Country and Western in Red Necks and a rare appearance of a track written by Alex on, Alex s Song. Also included are previously unreleased acoustic versions of Jubilee and Parklife recorded for a BBC Radio 1 session in 1994 and the previously unreleased Cadena 40 Principales Acoustic Version of End Of A Century, which featured on a Spanish-only promo for the single.
The Parklife Special Edition is housed in a deluxe lift-off lid box with four exclusive Blur artwork postcards and an expanded booklet that includes previously unseen photos and liner notes based on a brand new interview with all the band members.


  • Blur_article_story_main
  • Blur_article_story_main
  • Blur_article_story_main
  • Blur-london-aug-2012_article_story_main
  • Blur-to-remain-reunited-for-at-least-nine-more-months_article_story_main
  • Blur-catalog-giveaway_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, July 31 , 2012

Disc 1
1. Girls and Boys (4:51)
2. Tracy Jacks (4:20)
3. End of a Century (2:45)
4. Parklife (3:05)
5. Bank Holiday(1:42)
6. Badhead(3:25)
7. The Debt Collector(2:10)
8. Far Out(1:41)
9. To the End (4:03)
10. London Loves(4:15)
11. Trouble in the Message Centre(4:09)
12. Clover Over Dover (3:22)
13. Magic America (3:38)
14. Jubilee(2:47)
15. This Is a Low (5:08)
16. Lot 105(1:17)

Disc 2
1. Magpie (4:14)
2. Anniversary Waltz(1:24)
3. People in Europe(3:27)
4. Peter Panic (4:20)
5. Girls and Boys [Pet Shop Boys 12'' Remix] (7:16)
6. Threadneedle Street (3:19)
7. Got Yer! (1:48)
8. Beard (1:46)
9. To the End [French Version] (4:05)
10. Supa Shoppa (3:03)
11. Theme from an Imaginary Film (3:35)
12. Red Necks(2:51)
13. Alex's Song(2:42)
14. Jubilee [Acoustic, BBC Live Version](2:31)
15. Parklife [Acoustic, BBC Live Version](2:58)
16. End of a Century [Acoustic Version] (2:42)