New Music

Black Sabbath - "13 [Deluxe Edition]" Metal

Deluxe Album, 3 bonus audio tracks. 11 tracks total.6 panel softpak with 3 pockets and a lenticular cover. Produced by Rick Rubin (seven-time Grammy winner, two of those as Producer of the Year), 13 will be released on Vertigo/Republic in the U.S. Currently on tour, Black Sabbath -- Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler,are previewing music from their forthcoming album 13. On the new album, due out June 11, the band that defined heavy metal picks up immediately where they left off with eight sprawling songs (five of them are over eight minutes in length) that possess every ounce of the maniacal vitality of the Grammy-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees' trailblazing work in the 70s. Songs such as End of the Beginning, Loner, Dear Father and Age of Reason reinforce 13's testament to the enduring relevance of Black Sabbath's long-running reign.


  • Black-sabbath-sans-bill-ward_article_story_main
  • 2014-best-rock-album-prediction_article_story_main
  • Sabbath_article_story_main
  • Black-sabbath-takes-things-over_gallery_primary_article_story_main
  • Black-sabbath-set-release-date-for-rick-rubin-helmed-reunion-album-13_article_story_main
  • The-prince-of-darkness-arrives-in-chicago_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, June 11 , 2013

Disc 1
1. End Of The Beginning
2. God Is Dead?
3. Loner
4. Zeitgeist
5. Age Of Reason
6. Live Forever
7. Damaged Soul
8. Dear Father

Disc 2
1. Methademic
2. Peace Of Mind
3. Pariah