New Music

Benjamin Gibbard - "Former Lives" Pop

Other cities, other plans; different friends, different dreams; former loves, former lives. After fifteen years in Death Cab for Cutie, Ben Gibbard didn't make his first solo album in search of a new beginning; instead, it closes a door. ''These songs span eight years, three relationships, living in two different places, drinking then not drinking'' he says of the dozen tracks that comprise Former Lives. ''They're a side story, not a new chapter.''

More Details

Released - Tuesday, October 16 , 2012

1. Shepherd's Bush Lullaby
2. Dream Song
3. Teardrop Windows
4. Bigger Than Love
5. Lily
6. Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)
7. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
8. Oh, Woe
9. A Hard One To Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12. I'm Building A Fire