New Music

Belle & Sebastian - Belle & Sebastian Write About Love Pop

Belle & Sebastian may not actually be the best band in the world, but only a churl wouldn't excuse you for thinking so. It's been five years since Stuart Murdoch and company last released an official Belle & Sebastian album, and in that time of soundtracks and side projects, fans appetites have been whetted for more. Apparently a return to the kinds of songs that won our hearts in the first place, but with the production lessons learned from the past few years, Write About Love is the Glasgow indie-popsters eighth studio album and was trailed by the single of the same name.

Belle & Sebastian are embarking on a North American tour, so catch them at a city near you soon.


  • Belle-and-sebastian-write-a_article_story_main
  • Belle-and-sebastian-write-a_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, October 12 , 2010
  • . I Didn't See It Coming
  • 2. Come On Sister
  • 3. Calculating Bimbo
  • 4. I Want the World To Stop
  • 5. Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John
  • 6. Write About Love
  • 7. I'm Not Living In the Real World
  • 8. Ghost of Rockschool, The
  • 9. Read the Blessed Pages
  • 10. I Can See Your Future
  • 11. Sunday's Pretty Icons