New Music

Band of Horses - "Acoustic at the Ryman" Pop

2014 release, a 10-song virtual "greatest hits" set of acoustic renditions of songs from across the BOH catalog, recorded at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium over two magical nights in April 2013. Having captured this two-night stand's worth of singular performances that the Nashville Scene said "brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash," Band of Horses set about translating the energy and electricity of The Ryman document into the closest possible experience to having been there. Using the latest hardware from DSD recorder manufacturers Mytek, Band of Horses mixed the record in the band's hometown haunt of Charleston Sound. As a result, Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman is one of a mere handful of non-Classical/Jazz albums mixed and mastered in the DSD format, capturing the ragged magic of an unforgettable performance in dangerously pristine quality.


  • Band-of-horses_article_story_main
  • Band-of-horses-mirage-rock_article_story_main
  • Band-of-horses_article_story_main
  • Band-of-horses-with...-bands-and-bands_gallery_primary_article_story_main
  • Band-of-horses-dilly_article_story_main
  • Band-of-horses_article_story_main


More Details

Released - Tuesday, February 11 , 2014

1. Marry Song
2. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
3. Detlef Schrempf
4. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
5. No One’s Gonna Love You
6. Factory
7. Older
8. Wicked Gil
9. The Funeral
10. Neighbor