TV Event

American Music Awards

American Music Awards

Hosted by Jennifer Lopez, the 2015 American Music Awards will air live on Sunday, November 22 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

The American Music Awards winners are voted entirely by fans. Nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on, including album and digital singles sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. 

Taylor Swift leads this year with six nominations. Ed Sheeran and The Weeknd tie with five nominations each, while Sam Hunt, Nicki Minaj, Sam Smith, Meghan Trainor and Walk the Moon earn three nominations each.

Among the artists set to perform at the awards show are Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, One Direction, Gwen Stefani, Carrie Underwood, Selena Gomez, Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato and Walk the Moon. Ariana Grande will debut her new single "Focus" at the show, and and the legendary "Star Wars" score will be performed by a cappella group Pentatonix and a full-symphony orchestra.


  • Running-wild-with-bear-grylls-nick-jonas_article_story_main
  • Cpk_article_story_main
  • Bourne_article_story_main
  • Kimmel_article_story_main
  • Kimmel_article_story_main
  • James-corden-jennifer-lopez-carpool-karaoke_article_story_main