New Music

White Rabbits - It's Frightening

Not to be confused with Scottish Celtic punk band Frightened Rabbit, White Rabbits' "It's Frightening" is the perfect layover for any fan waiting for a new Spoon record to come out.

Spoon frontman Britt Daniel produced the set, and it shows: With lots of choppy angles, shared vocals and roiling piano parts, this phenomenal effort hearkens Daniel's aesthetic. But make no mistake, these bunnies are no pale imitation.

The New York-by-way-of-Columbia, Mo., six-piece are well-rehearsed, energetic and kill live and on record. Be sure to catch up on their debut, 2007's "Fort Nightly."

-- Katie Hasty


  • Spoon_article_story_main
  • Album-art-for-spoons-they-want-my-soul_article_story_main
  • Spoon_article_story_main
  • Spoon-sets-a-date-for-new-album_article_story_main
  • Spoons-britt-daniel-talks-about-another-new-supergroup-_article_story_main
  • Britt-daniel-of-spoon_gallery_primary_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Friday, December 4 , 2009
Official Website

1. Percussion Gun
2. Rudie Fails
3. They Done Wrong / We Done Wrong
4. Lionesse
5. Company I Keep
6. The Salesman (Tramp Life)
7. Midnight and I
8. Right Where They Left
9. The Lady Vanishes
10. Leave It At The Door