New Music

Moving Forward- Bernie Williams

Critically acclaimed guitarist/songwriter, famed Yankee BERNIE WILLIAMS is set for his sophomore album MOVING FORWARD. The Puerto Rico native, classically-trained musician developed his love for playing guitar alongside baseball, while listening to salsa, merengue and 80s rock. Williams played his 16-year career with the New York Yankees where he was a 4x World Series Champion and a 5x All Star (also among the Yankees all-time leaders in every major batting category). This album features original instrumentals written/performed by Williams, playing alongside musicians such as Dave Weckl (drums), Mike Stern (guitar), Scott Henderson (guitar), Dave Koz (sax), Giovanni Hidalgo (percussion). A special collaboration with Jon Secada and a track with Bruce Springsteen, Patti Scialfa and Bernie performing Glory Days are included. MOVING FORWARD is co-produced by Williams and Loren Harriet - who also helmed Bernie's 2003 acclaimed debut The Journey Within, that debuted #3 on Billboard's Contemporary Jazz Album Chart, #8 on Heatseekers, while being the 11th best seller in New York that year.

More Details

Released - Tuesday, April 14 , 2009

1. Moving Forward (feat. Wayman Tisdale)
2. Ritmo De Otono (feat. Dave Koz)
3. Songo (feat. Scott Henderson)
4. Addicted To You
5. Just Another Day
6. He Reigns
7. Lullaby For Beatriz
8. Go For It
9. Que Rico El Mambo
10. African Blues
11. Chillin In The West
12. Take Me Out To The Ball Game
13. Otro Dia Mas Sin Verte
14. Glory Days (feat. Bruce Springsteen & Patti Scialfa)