New Music

Years of Refusal - Morrissey


The late Jerry Finn, who previously worked on 2004's critical and commercial smash "You Are the Quarry", produced "Years of Refusal" which is the last album he worked on. The single "I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris", which Morrissey debuted during his sold out 2007 world tour, will precede the album. Long time band members Boz Boorer, Jesse Tobias, Matt Walker, and Solomon Walker play on the album, which also features a contribution from Jeff Beck on the track "Black Cloud".

Morrissey is often recognized as the most important British musician of his generation. The New York Times recently stated, "Morrissey isn't just any singer: he has become one of the defining rock stars of the past few decades by virtue of his grand voice, his grander songs, and his charming habit of playing with melodrama". His influence is felt worldwide through the countless artists that cite him as their primary inspiration. "Years of Refusal" is a masterful work that finds Morrissey and the band at their best with a muscular sound and the inimitable voice and lyrics of a legend.


  • Morrissey-sets-new-tour-dates_article_story_main
  • Album-art-for-morrisseys-world-peace-is-none-of-your-business_article_story_main
  • Morrissey-world-peace-is-none_article_story_main
  • Morrissey_article_story_main_article_story_main
  • Watch-the-trailer-to-morrisseys-new-concert-film_article_story_main
  • Moz_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Tuesday, February 17 , 2009
1. Something Is Squeezing My Skull
2. Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed
3. Black Cloud
4. I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris
5. All You Need Is Me
6. When Last I Spoke to Carol
7. That's How People Grow Up
8. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
9. It's Not Your Birthday Anymore
10. You Were Good In Your Time
11. Sorry Doesn't Help
12. I'm OK By Myself